23rd International Congress on Acoustics, Sept. 09-13, 2019
integrating 4th EAA Euroregio 2019

EAA Euroregio events

The Belgian Acoustical Society (ABAV), the German Acoustical Society (DEGA) and the Dutch Acoustical Society (NAG) jointly organize the European conference EAA EUROREGIO 2019 Aachen integrated into the 23rd International Congress on Acoustics.

Special EUROREGIO sessions:

  • EPA Network-IGNA: Progress report on the impact, technology and regulations to abate noise in Europe (Session Chairs: Hans Bögli, René Weinandy)
  • European harmonized calculation model for environmental noise CNOSSOS (Session Chairs: Bert Peeters, Arnoud Kok)
  • Implication WHO Guidelines (Session Chairs: Stephen Stansfeld, Irene van Kamp)
  • EU ITN ENRICH: Early Career opportunities in hearing and spoken language industry (Session Chairs: Volker Hohmann, Julio Cordioli)
  • Noise policy in Europe and beyond (Session Chairs: Gaetano Licitra, Marco Paviotti)
  • Working on a better noise climate in the Eurocities (Session Chair: Theo Benjert)

Further events with emphasis on European acoustics:

  • The FORUM for Young Acousticians and platforms for discussion and joint activities in the student committees of the DEGA student council and the EAA Young Acousticians Network. It is planned to integrate
    -   Structured coffee breaks organized by DEGA/EAA Technical Committees
    -   Student Socials
    -   Career opportunities and article writing tutorials integrated in the "special events" section
  • EAA Summer School in Leuven, Belgium
  • EAA SASP 2019 - EAA Spatial Audio Signal Processing Symposium

EAA EUROREGIO co-chairs: Dick Botteldooren and Gijsjan van Blokland

Find more details about the EAA EUROREGIO events at the program.